Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
Mon 13 May SATs Week for KS1 and KS2
Sat 18 May Charter Fair and Maypole Dance
Mon 21 May Class Photographs
Fri 24 May Break up for Half Term
27 to 31 May Half Term
Mon 3 June School Re-opens
Fri 12 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019
Tue 27 August (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 28 August (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Thu 29 August Start of Term - School opens
14 to 18 October Half Term
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 7 January Start of Term - School opens
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 4 May May Day Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Fri 10 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.